Floral Inspiration

Floral Inspiration

So, because I am off to Connecticut today to meet with the florist, I decided to share some of the floral designs (bouquets and centerpieces) that have inspired me lately! I’m not entirely sure yet what we want yet in terms of design (there are so many pretty looks that it’s hard to narrow it down), but I’m hoping that this meeting will help us shape our vision for the day!

3aee9f4ad821977cb88ffe823c4097cb
How gorgeous is this dahlia bouquet? (from Brides)

I do, however, know I’ve been gravitating toward soft, romantic florals in light pinks, blushes, and whites. And I have fallen in love with cafe au lait dahlias, which I think are the flower I want featured throughout our day. Luckily, they are in season in the summer!

Here are some more looks that I am in love with:

Romantic Centerpieces:

pink-cafe-au-lait-dahlias-centerpiece.jpg
photo from Brides

I love the look above with the big pink dahlias (and some romantic roses) in a delicate, gold vase. It’s a very classic and romantic look.

cafe-au-lait-dahlias-centerpiece-in-gold-vase.jpg
Photo from Brides

These pastel-colored dahlias in the simple gold vase are so pretty!

23c6479a9ec3ed4e26fca94d604703ff.jpg
Photo from Deer Pearl Flowers

Dahlias are such a big, dominant flower, that you can get away with a single one, along with some greenery, like in the glass vase above. Perfect for a whimsical look at a summer wedding.

Rustic Centerpieces:

While I definitely am in love with dahlias and plan to use them for our wedding, I also love the idea of using wooden boxes for the centerpieces to create a more rustic look. Some of my favorite looks that I’ve seen on Pinterest are:

2752af589b80433eabd85475e98593b9
Simple wooden box (from Pouted)
f713ba18b2bd42cac166e82dd8f5531f.jpg
Also, I love the succulents in this one! (from Style Me Pretty)
5b6b8577670db92f8438eb85ad865faf-1.jpg
How pretty are these flower boxes? (from Afloral)

Bouquets:

1de0245f2d1722c3680e2584f94f32e8.jpg
Photo from Mod Wedding

I love the soft pinks in the bouquet above, and how the dahlia takes centerstage, surrounded by some roses, greenery, and sprigs. Such a dreamy bouquet!

cdbab42adca29efa9bac8c976844709e.jpg
Photo from Green Wedding Shoes

I’m also absolutely in love with the combination of the dahlia/flowers with the greenery and succulents in this bouquet. I’ve seen so many bouquets with succulents and would love to figure out a way to incorporate them into mine!

47d7888fedc322bf3ccd62eff14cf884.jpg
Photo from The Wedding Chicks 

As much as I’m a fan of the bouquets that are overflowing with greenery, I also like these tidy little bouquets such as the one above. Like I said above, it’s so hard to narrow down my favorites!

But I will keep everyone posted on how it goes with the florist. And I apologize for so many wedding posts lately! Next post, I promise will be something different! 🙂

Leave a Reply

