Valentine’s Weekend Recap

Valentine’s Weekend Recap

FullSizeRender
Pretty Valentine’s roses from my love πŸ™‚

So I know it’s already Wednesday, but I wanted to fill you in on my Valentine’s Day weekend, which also happened to be a long weekend thanks to President’s Day! πŸ™‚

Unfortunately, I was so sick and stayed home from work Thursday and left early on Friday too, and basically felt like I couldn’t move my achy body all day Saturday. 😦

IMG_5598.JPG
My little buddies who kept me company while I was sick!

But being sick meant that Sheraz came home with some early Valentine’s Day flowers to cheer me up with on Friday, and on Saturday, he baked me brownies! He has never, ever before baked me ANYTHING, so this was kind of a big deal! (although to be fair, he does ALL the cooking, so he definitely puts in his fair share of time in the kitchen)

The brownies were a success, and I don’t even want to tell you how many we ate over the course of the weekend. I’m just going to pretend like we didn’t finish a whole batch of brownies ourselves. πŸ˜‰

IMG_5572.JPG
So.freaking.good. Thanks Sheraz! πŸ™‚

It was literally zeroΒ degrees out all weekend, so it wasn’t the worst weekend to be sick and have to spend it inside sleeping. On V-Day itself, I was still feeling pretty crummy, but we had reservations at a pizza place in the neighborhood. We stopped at a bar for a cocktail beforehand, and then gorged ourselves with what is seriously the best Neapolitan-style pizza you can get on the Upper East Side.

FullSizeRender (1).jpg
Holy cow, this pizza was incredible! Mine was covered in prosciutto and burrata..seriously, it doesn’t get better than that!
IMG_5600.JPG
Mmm this salad. Incredible!

On Monday morning, we slept in a little and went out to breakfast. It snowed all day so it was kind of the perfect day to continue to rest up on the couch! And that was our lazy, low-key Valentine’s Day!

IMG_5601.JPG
President’s Day brunch..so happy to have an extra day off! πŸ™‚
IMG_5599.JPG
Kisses from one of my furry Valentine’s πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

